To delete an Employee, from the Manage screen, tap Employees, then tap Edit
Tap the red Delete icon to the left of the relevant Employee name and then tap Delete
Once you tap to delete, a window will appear asking you to choose if you would like to 'Retain old appointments?'
This slide-button is selected by default. If you choose to leave it selected, all old appointments with this employee will remain in the diary.
If you choose to deselect it, all old appointments will be removed from the diary. (PLEASE NOTE: these appointments are not deleted fully and will still appear against the customer file).
When an Employee is deleted, all future appointments are removed from the Bookings page but are still retained against the customer file.
Choose Yes, Delete or No and then tap Done